Just a Reminder on Why I Say ‘Not These Two’ …

A news site I work with in my daily work posted news of the week as it relates to juvenile justice reforms and challenges.juvjus

Much of what they cover, unfortunately, is not in the mainstream newspapers, online news sites and Facebook feeds that you may follow. I see it everyday. We all should.

I, at least, need these constant reminders and motivators to continue educating my kids on our current (and past policies) even though the lessons may seem premature–they are only 9 and 11. Reading the headlines remind me  to keep overscheduling them in extracurricular projects so they are distracted with positive projects and enrichment activities.

Check out the Juvenile Justice Information Exchange. Learn. Share. Commit to saving our kids and advocating.

Additional alternative news resources that also focus on adult criminal justice reform issues:

The Marshall Project (a work in progress)
Chicago Bureau
The Clemency Report

Leave a comment